Cheshire Cat flag colour edit…

Published November 29, 2011 by madprideflagdesigncampaign

I later noticed that the colours for the first version of this flag were incorrect, as the picture of the Disney Cheshire Cat I took them from was of the wrong hues.  So, here’s another take on the colours.  (I will probably also have at least one other version, with a different expression from the Cat itself.)

-Saraƒin

2 comments on “Cheshire Cat flag colour edit…

  • Cheshire Cat: If I were looking for a white rabbit, I’d ask the Mad Hatter.
    Alice: The Mad Hatter? Oh, no no no…
    Cheshire Cat: Or, you could ask the March Hare, in that direction.
    Alice: Oh, thank you. I think I’ll see him…
    Cheshire Cat: Of course, he’s mad, too.
    Alice: But I don’t want to go among mad people.
    Cheshire Cat: Oh, you can’t help that. Most everyone’s mad here.
    [laughs maniacally; starts to disappear]
    Cheshire Cat: You may have noticed that I’m not all there myself.

    (The March Hare and the Hatter might be too obvious as symbols — they’ve been used a lot. The Cat’s hasn’t been overplayed.)

  • Hahaha – I was just watching clips of that scene on YouTube the other night! ~ And now that I think of it, I do believe you’re right: I’ve seen the Mad Hatter concept used before (ex: last year’s Mad Envy buttons had the Mad Hatter’s hat; and the March Hare/White Rabbit thing I know I’ve seen done before, just can’t think of where right now). The Cheshire Cat, not so much. (Also – check out the art of Louis Wain… psychedelic kitties. And Wain was considered schizophrenic. Hmmm… maybe cats could be a Mad Symbol in general because of people like Wain and stories like Alice in Wonderland?)

  • Leave a Reply

