Inspired by the Cheshire Cat…

Published November 29, 2011 by madprideflagdesigncampaign

That last entry had me thinking that the Cheshire Cat might not be the worst idea for a design.  I was inspired by the stripes on the Cat’s body (from Disney’s ‘Alice in Wonderland’, the original) and made a Pride-style flag with them.  Then, I Photoshopped the grin, eyes, and nose of the cat into the corner.  (Perhaps this is not the best capture of the Cat’s expression?)  Anyway, this is a much more playful idea for a Mad Pride flag than my previous efforts.  What do you think?

(I don’t think this would lead to any copyright issues with Disney, if it’s used in this context.  The other consideration I had was adding a Louis Wain-style cat instead.)

-Saraƒin

2 comments on “Inspired by the Cheshire Cat…

  • I have absolutely NO CLUE as to how feasible this would be as a flag — all I know is that I adore it! It is whimsical and expresses a very positive aspect of madness. We may not always make sense to the outside world, but we do follow an internal logic! And Madness is ubiquitous but is not always visible. In fact, it can vanish from sight; doesn’t mean it’s not there, just that others can’t see it. But, like the Cheshire Cat’s grin, it’s always around!

  • Leave a Reply

