Screw it – I’m keeping it simple!

Published January 14, 2012 by madprideflagdesigncampaign

I decided to scrap the cat face altogether, and keep the Cheshire Cat reference implied with the stripes themselves.  But I was thinking of doing some drawings of the cat itself, Louis Wain style, to have as art for buttons or whatever.

This simple design could be used in articles of clothing, like socks, sweaters, and leg warmers, just like how the rainbow flag has been used. Here are some fun examples I found on the web:

For now anyway, the stripes alone are my final design.

As always, this is open for further entries, and of course feedback!

-Saraƒin

5 comments on “Screw it – I’m keeping it simple!

  • Hey!
    Can I use that pic of you in the Cheshire Cat outfit, as album art for my new single?
    Please, I would really appreciate it!
    You will of course get the single on cd, and the whole album when it’s finshed, for free.

    I do Psytrance/Progressive trance music, from Sweden.
    And I love Alice In Wonderland Art.

    Please send me an e-mail with your answer!
    P.S. I will NOT steal and upload that picture without your permission.
    /Rick

  • Today, I went to the beachfront with my kids. I found a sea shell and gave it to my 4 year
    old daughter and said “You can hear the ocean if you put this to your ear.” She placed the shell to her ear and screamed.

    There was a hermit crab inside and it pinched her ear.

    She never wants to go back! LoL I know this is completely off topic but I had to tell someone!

  • Leave a Reply

