Still here!

Published March 27, 2013 by madprideflagdesigncampaign

mad_pride_flag14

So what I’m thinking about doing is making some Mad Pride flags for this year’s celebration, to give out, to see if they catch on. Here’s another design idea – combining the Cheshire Cat stripes with the winged psi.

-Saraƒin

2 comments on “Still here!

  • i love everything you come up with. have you emailled any designs to the organizing committee or whatever? i went on the website and they’re all “we don’t have a flag” and i was about to just email them one of yours, but no bc i don’t want to trample your inertia or plans. but it looks like you could email them at outreach@madprideto.com ?? whatever happens with whatever flag, i want one!!! <33333

    • I submitted to them, but I’m not sure what’s happening. Some friends of mine are on the committee, so I should probably ask. Personally I’m partial to one of my Cheshire Cat designs, but that’s just me. I won’t be jealous if someone else’s design is chosen – I just want a bloody flag!!

      BTW, Fuck Yeah Mad Pride is one of my fave Mad Pride sites – I love your idea for the mood rings as Mad Swag idea!

      Thanks for the compliments!

  • Leave a Reply

